"It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity" - Albert Einstein

Technology is supposed to make our lives easier. In many ways it does. However, in other ways, technology has made life more complicated. Imagine a year of your life without technology of any kind. How would your life be different? What would you do with your time that you spent using technology? Would you be happier? Would you be bored?

A year of my life without technology would be like a year without air. My life would be completely different. Everyday, the majority of my time is spent using technology. I use it when I go to school, home, and work. Since I wouldn’t be using technology anymore, I would have to resort to doing other activities such as playing sports, joining more clubs, and taking more action in my community. I would be more bored than anything since technology pretty much consumes most of my life.




Leave a Reply.