"Except our own thoughts, there is nothing absolutely in our power." Rene Descartes
Find a philosophical quote and explain how it defines, motivates, inspires, explains something about you. Then, reply to a peer's post.

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.
- Ralph Waldo Emerson
This quote defines, motivates,insprires, and explains me. I love to be independent  and try new things. I don't like to always do what's expected of me, but instead I try to go up and beyond that. This quote inspires me to do better for myself and help leave a path for others to follow. Instead of going in the same direction as others, I like to create new ways to accomplish whatever i'm faced with. When i think of this quote, i think of what's ahead of me in my future and how i can't wait to head off into a new direction others are too afraid to embark on.



Leave a Reply.