1. Explain the meaning of each of the following quotes and explain how each SPECIFICALLY applies to an assignments from the first quarter.
  • “It’s not a problem until it’s a problem; then, it’s a problem.”
  • KISMET: “Keep It Simple Manageable and Efficient Throughout."
  • “If you fail to plan, you plan to fail.”
  • “GITERDUN”
2. Does your numeric grade on gradebookwizard reflect your performance in this class? Why or why not?

3. Which assignment/ lesson from the class taught you the most and why?

4. Are you selfish or an altruist? Defend your answer with a "quote" from Ayn Rand's introduction.

5. Rewrite the following Works Cited entry in proper MLA format.
  • Bob Frapples, Fox.com, Struggle for the OWS Protestors reaches Boiling Point, November 4, 2011, WEB.
·         “It’s not a problem until it’s a problem; then, it’s a problem.” The meaning of this quote means that when anything you come across won’t become a problem until you make it one. This quote applies to “Listen Between the Lines” because when we were given this assignment, we were given specific instructions on what to do that weren’t hard but if you made finding a conversation for the project a problem then it became one.

1. “It’s not a problem until it’s a problem; then, it’s a problem.”
The meaning of this quote means that when anything you come across won’t become a problem until you make it one. This quote applies to “Listen Between the Lines” because when we were given this assignment, we were given specific instructions on what to do that weren’t hard but if you made finding a conversation for the project a problem then it became one.

KISMET: “Keep It Simple Manageable and Efficient Throughout."
The meaning of this quote is too not over think things. You should just keep it simple, manageable, and efficient to create an amazing finished product. This quote applies to the “Headline Project” because we were given simple instructions to create a magazine cover of ourselves achieving a specific greatness. We were just supposed to keep the cover simple and to the point.

“If you fail to plan, you plan to fail.”
The meaning of this quote is that when you are not prepared for anything and don’t plan ahead your just setting yourself up for failure. This quote applies to the “Unobtainium” project because without planning ahead for this project and getting the necessary materials, you might as well have just quit the project. In this project, you had to make sure you payed attention and got your project prepared by each deadline or else you would have fell behind. You would just end up planning to fail.

“GITERDUN”
The meaning of this quote is to disregard all excuses you make and get what you have to do finished or else you will be left with more work than you can handle. People tend to slack off and wait for things at the last minute when really they should be getting their stuff done. This quote applies to the resume project because if you were lazy and didn’t gather all your information when the assignment was given, you would have been rushing in the end to get it done. This happened to me when I was given this project and I ended up rushing to finish before the deadline when I should of got it done in the beginning.

2. Does your numeric grade on gradebookwizard reflect your performance in this class? Why or why not? Yes, my numeric grade on gradebookwizrd reflects my performance in class because it bases it on my blogs, class work, and projects that I do. If I had all F’s on the grade report than that would show that my performance is horrible and I should be putting more effort into the class. Thankfully, I’ve been performing very well with an exception to the couple blogs I’ve missed. I think the gradebookwizard is a great tool to use for us students so we know the areas that we need to step up and improve on.

3. Which assignment/ lesson from the class taught you the most and why?
The assignment that taught
me the most was the “Unobtainium: Obtaining 'Em” project. It helped teach me about business ownership and all the expenses that come with it. I didn’t realize how your money could go and bring you to debt so fast. The project for our group put us into debt and we ended up getting last place. It has taught me to always know your information ahead of time and be smart about your money because “if you fail to plan, you plan to fail.”

4. Are you selfish or an altruist? Defend your answer with a "quote" from Ayn Rand's introduction. Depending on the situation, I can be both at times. I can’t define myself as one specific title of being a selfish or altruistic person. I agree with Ayn Rand when she spoke about selfishness and that “This concept does not include a moral evaluation; it does not tell us whether concern with one’s own interests is good or evil; nor does it tell us what constitutes man’s actual interests.” You can’t just out right say that anyone who is selfish is evil. No one person can tell the intentions of another. It’s always good to do the selfless thing but there are also many times where you have to be selfish to achieve your goals and better yourself. When it comes down to my future and how certain obstacles are going to affect me, I will be concerned with my own interests. But also at times when someone is at need, I will be there for them in heart beat. That is why I consider myself to be altruistic and selfish. I think that when you create a perfect balance of both, you will become nothing less than what you truly desire.

5. Rewrite the following Works Cited entry in proper MLA format.
Frapples, Bob. “Struggle for the OWS Protestors reaches Boiling Point.” Fox.com. WEB. 4 November 2011.



Leave a Reply.